投資者關係

主席報告書

各位股東:

本 人 謹 此 代 表 高 銀 金 融( 集 團 )有 限 公 司(「 本公 司 」或「 高 銀 金 融 」)董 事 會(「 董 事 會 」)同 仁欣然提呈本公司截至二零一八年六月三十日止年度(「二零一八財政年度」或「年度」或「回顧財政年度」)之年度報告。

於二零一八財政年度,本集團宣佈其重組及整合房地產業務的計劃,以出售其於兩個在建物業發展項目的權益,並收購其投資物業的少數股東權益。建議交易將提升本集團的流動資金狀況及資產負債水平,使本集團處於有利位置把握商機。總括而言,本公司已為長遠發展做好準備。

房地產

目前,市場情緒受中美貿易戰及近期利率上升影響,重組及整合本集團房地產發展及租賃的核心業務實為順應時局之舉。此乃由於業務重組計劃項下的交易完成後,本集團既不須對在建物業發展項目作出重大財務承諾,亦可同時從其全資擁有投資物業賺取全數租金收入。因此,本集團將獲得穩定收入來源。

位於九龍灣第二個中心商業區的高銀金融國際中心為27層高之甲級商廈及3層地庫停車場,並包含特色及星級餐廳的餐飲區以提供精緻亞洲及西方美食。年內,知名企業及國際企業進駐高銀金融國際中心,成為新租戶,可見辦公室租賃活動進展良好。

我們深信九龍東辦公室租賃業務將為本集團帶來長遠成功。

酒品及相關營運

酒品及相關營運於二零一八財政年度持續穩步增長。我們繼續加強全球酒品營運,確保旗下酒莊出產之酒品及產品組合中其他精挑細選的品牌的穩定供應。我們位於廣州自貿區設備完善的酒窖乃留作為我們及客戶儲存優質酒品,該酒窖為酒品貿易業務提供強力支持,有助進軍日益增長的香港及中國酒品市場。我們正探索拓展至中國個人消費者零售業務的可能性,以期擴闊酒品貿易業務的收入來源。

餐廳業務亦於二零一八財政年度穩步發展。作為餐飲業務的新猷,我們正計劃於高銀金融國際中心開設提供小食的新咖啡店。

保理

中國保理市場之新註冊商業保理商數目激增,可見競爭仍十分激烈。於二零一八年四月,中國內地典當、融資租賃及商業保理公司進行改革,而有關公司均受新成立的中國銀行保險監督管理委員會監管。監管改革將促進中國銀行保理及商業保理業務的發展。儘管如此,我們預期集團保理部高銀保理(中國)發展有限公司於短期內將會繼續面對市場競爭。

為應趨勢而行,我們將加強保理業務的風險管理系統,繼續提升我們的競爭優勢,並抓緊往後數年於國內及國際市場的契機。

前瞻

為應對全球經濟波動,我們貫徹採取審慎的業務及戰略。邁進新的財政年度,我們將透過發掘及把握未來業務發展機會,繼續致力為股東創造最大回報。

本人謹藉此機會向董事會同仁及其他同事致以謝忱,感激各位對本集團業務所付出的不懈努力。

主席
潘蘇通
香港,二零一八年九月十八日

Investor Relations

Chairman’s Statement

Dear Shareholders,

On behalf of the board of directors (the “Board”) of Goldin Financial Holdings Limited (the “Company” or “Goldin Financial”), I am pleased to present the annual report of the Company for the year ended 30 June 2019 (“FY2019” or the “Year” or “financial year under review”).

In FY2019, the Group consolidated and expanded its real estate business through a series of corporate transactions, thus building up new growth engines. The Company has geared up for business opportunities in the coming years to pave the way for long-term growth.

REAL ESTATE

The businesses generally take a wait-and-see attitude and plan cautiously in light of Hong Kong’s current market conditions. As a result, the property sector lost momentum. Nevertheless, we are optimistic about a recovery of confidence in Hong Kong’s real estate market for the long term.

Our investment properties, Goldin Financial Global Centre, is a grade-A office building in Kowloon East. It contains a food and dining zone for our specialty and fine-dining restaurants which offer healthy light refreshments, exquisite Asian and Western cuisines. The building’s office occupancy rate rose progressively as more multinational corporations moved into Goldin Financial Global Centre during the year.

We expanded the portfolio of our property development projects by undertaking a new residential property project in the Kai Tak Area this year. We aim to tap the area’s potential for development. We are confident about the prospect of our real estate business.

WINE AND RELATED OPERATIONS

In the financial year under review, our wine operations was faced with headwinds such as the escalating Sino-United States trade war and the global economic instability. To cope with the situation, we continued to strengthen our global wine operations and maintain a stable supply of both our self-produced wines and other carefully selected labels in our offerings. Our well-equipped wine cellar in the Guangzhou Free Trade Zone which is reserved for storing premium wines for ourselves and our customers provides strong support for our wine-trading business in Hong Kong and mainland China. Our wine retail business in mainland China won business from local restaurants and individual consumers.

Meanwhile, we made progress in our restaurant business by opening a new café, “Sip”, which offers healthy light refreshments. We are planning new initiatives to promote our restaurants at Goldin Financial Global Centre with attractive gourmet choices.

FACTORING

The factoring market in China remained highly competitive. It was even complicated by the escalating trade war between China and the United States. We expect that our factoring arm, Goldin Factoring (China) Development Limited, will continue to face challenges in the short term.

We will enhance the risk management system of our factoring business, and continue to sharpen our competitive edge and grasp opportunities in both the local and international markets in the coming years.

THE WAY FORWARD

To cope with the volatile global economy, we will adhere to our prudent approach to business and strategies. We will remain dedicated to maximizing returns to shareholders by exploring and grasping opportunities for further business development.

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to my fellow members of the Board and other colleagues for their unwavering commitment to the Group’s business.

Pan Sutong, JP
Chairman
Hong Kong, 25 September 2019